An Hour on West Strand

Lordy, the last month has been pretty full on with lots keeping me away from time out with the camera. Firstly we have been completing on a house sale (Cambridge) and purchase (Portrush) which after much huffing and puffing (And shaking of fists) has finally been put to bed.

Phew …

On top of that, it’s been a busy few weeks on the operations desk at Action Plus sorting out various accreditations and the like for the off-season.  I must have about 10 calendars on the go at once and pretty much on an hourly basis, I get another reminder about something or other than needs booked or followed up on.

Managing 80+ photographers, spread across the globe, is like herding blind cats tied up in a bag of nails.

I also covered my first sporting event in a while, the Irish Open Golf at Portstewart. You can read about that over here.  That week, however, I was supposed to finalise my LPOTY entries and totally forgot. Oh well. And finally, with deadlines fast approaching, I’ve been writing a few more articles for various magazines. Great exposure of course, but why do the deadlines always seem to creep up on you?

On Thursday evening, after another full on day, I was about to switch down the computer and put my feet up when I noticed the setting sun was casting some wonderful colours on the clouds outside so I grabbed my Fujifilm X100T and headed out onto West Strand (in front of our place) for a wander.

Even just an hour, bimbling with the X100T, under a glorious sunset, is certainly one great way to de-stress and I thoroughly enjoyed my time out.  The X100T is always my go-to camera.

As always X100T (jpegs) with minimal editing (all this time with the Standard Provia Film Simulation). Even a wee bit of in-camera Double Exposure ICM for good measure.

Right, time to get back on it. I do believe those are the first Royal Open at Birkdale images coming through on the wire. No rest for the wicked.

Northern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.comNorthern Ireland Landscape Photography by Nigel Cooke nigelcooke@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

